My New Blog!!!

Oh my goodness, can you believe it?! I have been working on my new blog for a few months. It has been sooooo much work customizing it just the way I wanted, but I’m completely in love with how it has turned out. I still am transitioning every single one of my recipes onto it, but essentially it is done and ready to hit the web! So, go look at it now and please leave me a comment and let me know what you think. You will see a new name, a new concept and LOTS of new features…particularly my VERY reader friendly and colorful recipe index that I’ve worked on for too many hours to count. I also have 2 new menu features, “Kid-Friendly” and “Allergies”. This is to make my readers search for recipes that much easier. The majority of my recipes are already gluten-free, but there are still enough that aren’t. I wanted it to be tailormade for my readers.

The Kid-Friendly section will be recipes all WITHOUT gluten, oil, and nuts! YAY for all the kiddos….and parents…. who have little cuties with lots of allergies. I did this just for you guys.

So, go read the post on how I decided on my new concept and check out my About page that describes specifically why I chose to do this!

Oh, and one more thing…make sure you SUBSCRIBE to the new blog and confirm the email once it’s sent. Make sure to check your spam folder as well. The very next post on the new blog will be a contest giveaway, so you don’t want to miss signing up!

Go to my new blog here: The Vegan 8

Oh, and FYI, if you can make sure to view it initially from your computer because a phone will not display the full design effect of the blog, it is setup as a mobile display for easy viewing on phones.  You’ll still see it of course, but it is a condensed version.

Categories: VEGAN

Subscribe

Subscribe to our RSS feed and social profiles to receive updates.

6 Comments on “My New Blog!!!”

  1. October 16, 2013 at 6:10 PM #

    Congtatulations, love the new blog and what a great concept, 8 ingredients or less. It’s beautifully designed and easy to navigate. Very nice Brandi, just subscribed so look forward to your posts.

    • October 19, 2013 at 5:18 AM #

      Thank you Suzanne! Thanks for subscribing…this blog will close up soon!

  2. October 16, 2013 at 7:09 PM #

    Congratulations! 😀

  3. October 16, 2013 at 8:25 PM #

    Your new blog looks great – can’t wait to explore further…

    • October 19, 2013 at 5:19 AM #

      Thank you! Make sure to join the new blog as I’ll be closing this one soon! 🙂

  4. October 17, 2013 at 2:19 AM #

    OH my goodness I LOVE the new blog. I want to switch over to self hosted and figure all the design stuff out, but the idea scares me a bit!! I loveeee your blog AH!

I'd love your feedback!

