Zucchini Curry Spread (Gluten-free, Oil-free, Fat-free)

Curry Bean Burger

The perfect spread for a healthy burger or is great on crackers. Check out my spicy veggie burger recipe to use this spread on!

Zucchini Curry Spread (Double the recipe if using as a dip for a full family)

*2 small zucchini, sliced

*1 tablespoon nutritional  yeast

*3/4 teaspoon curry powder, adjust according to desired heat

*1/4 teaspoon garlic powder

*1/4 teaspoon fine sea salt

*1-2 teaspoons lemon juice, to desired taste

Directions:

Preheat the oven to 400 degrees.

Slice the zucchini and place on a sheet pan lined with foil that has been sprayed with nonstick spray. Bake for 15-20 minutes until tender. Place the zucchini, with all the other ingredients, into a food processor and pulse until thick and creamy, but not liquid. Taste, and add any more seasonings if desired.

Curry Bean Burger

Tags: , , , , , , , ,

Categories: Appetizers, Party Platters, Snacks, VEGAN, VEGETARIAN

Subscribe

Subscribe to our RSS feed and social profiles to receive updates.

36 Comments on “Zucchini Curry Spread (Gluten-free, Oil-free, Fat-free)”

  1. January 7, 2013 at 5:32 PM #

    That sounds really good, especially as a dip!

  2. January 7, 2013 at 5:42 PM #

    It all looks fantastic Brandi!! Yum 🙂

  3. January 7, 2013 at 5:49 PM #

    Thanks for sharing this, it looks fabulous and must taste incredible.

  4. January 7, 2013 at 6:06 PM #

    You could sell this in a food truck. This looks amazing. I would order TWO of these! One for now, and one for 10 minutes later.

    • January 8, 2013 at 1:33 AM #

      Hahaha Brittany! Food truck…I love that! Oh, and I’m with you…I can easily down 2 of them with that spread…thank you!

  5. January 7, 2013 at 6:45 PM #

    Amazing and thanks for sharing this recipe! I might try this as a dip or spread too! yum!

  6. January 7, 2013 at 8:29 PM #

    Looks and sounds to good to be true! But I believe you! Yum! 🙂

  7. January 7, 2013 at 8:34 PM #

    What an awesomely delish spread 🙂

    Cheers
    Choc Chip Uru

  8. January 7, 2013 at 11:17 PM #

    would have never thought to combine curry with zucchini but the spread looks really tasty!

    • January 8, 2013 at 1:34 AM #

      Thank you! If you like both curry and zucchini, then you’d probably love this! They go really well together in my opinion!

  9. January 8, 2013 at 4:30 AM #

    What a good-looking condiment! I have made a cooked -to-mush zucchini spread but not with curry flavors or using this no-fat method–sounds great!

    • January 8, 2013 at 6:54 AM #

      Thank you! I really love the combo of flavors and it doesn’t need oil because the zucchinis are so moist! 🙂

  10. January 8, 2013 at 4:58 AM #

    I make my own mustards and ketchup to avoid the preservatives but your zucchini spread would be a welcome change. I need to give it at ry.

    • January 8, 2013 at 6:56 AM #

      Thank you John! That’s awesome that you make your own spreads..super cool and so much better! I love mustard and still use it on one of the buns, but I really love this zucchini spread…the sweetness from roasting the zucchini and the tang of the lemon juice really brightens up the veggie burger.

  11. January 8, 2013 at 2:27 PM #

    Oh my gosh, we’re on the same wave-length! I just posted a zucchini based dressing yesterday! I love your idea for flavor combinations!

  12. January 8, 2013 at 10:50 PM #

    This psread is great to enjoy with home-made potato mash or sweet potato mash or as a wonderful spread on slices of home-made bread! Yummm! The uses are endless!

  13. January 9, 2013 at 9:32 AM #

    Thank you for sharing this recipe Brandi. I have been looking for more ways to use zucchini and yours looks great. I love curry so it works for me and it can be a great replacement for pesto when my basil plants are off season.

    • January 9, 2013 at 7:06 PM #

      Thank you so much! I hope you enjoy it. I LOVE zucchini, it is my favorite veggie 🙂

  14. January 9, 2013 at 10:20 PM #

    Yum! This looks to die for on a veggie burger:) Have a great day!

  15. January 11, 2013 at 2:37 PM #

    oh i love curry and spiciness. is this spicy?

    nice dip recipe!

    • January 12, 2013 at 8:17 PM #

      Thank you! It has a nice kick to it, but not overly spicy at all to me. You could adjust easily, more or less, depending on your desire. 🙂

  16. January 14, 2013 at 1:46 PM #

    This looks so delicious! I love the idea of using zuchinni in a spread.
    -Dana

  17. January 16, 2013 at 12:27 AM #

    Sounds delish!!

  18. January 21, 2013 at 12:39 PM #

    is mmmmmmmm a word?

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Curry Spiced Veggie Burger (Soy-Free, Oil-Free, Gluten-free option) | The Healthy Flavor - January 8, 2013

    […] Click here for my Zucchini Curry Spread recipe! […]

  2. Zucchini Chips | Beautiful Disasters - February 1, 2013

    […] Zucchini Curry Spread (Gluten-free, Oil-free, Fat-free) (thehealthyflavor.com) […]

  3. Guilt-Free Super Bowl Party Food | The Healthy Flavor - February 2, 2013

    […] Zucchini Curry Spread/Dip  (Double or triple for a large party) […]

I'd love your feedback!

