Overwhelmed As A Newbie!

With my blog being less than 1 month old, I was overjoyed to receive this “Very Inspiring Blog Award” from Plant Based Diet Adventures! It took me a few days to get this together, in between all the cooking I do and taking care of my baby! My ultimate passion and desire is to reach people through a healthier way of living without being deprived, but fulfilled. I believe wholeheartedly in the vegan lifestyle and have really let my passion and creativity take flight in the kitchen. I’m so grateful to be a part of such a huge blog community and appreciate any and all the wonderful people I meet and reach. I’m glad several are enjoying my recipes and I let the people around me drive that passion. That gives me great joy!

Now, to adhere to the guidelines of receiving an award, here are the 7 interesting facts about myself:

1. I became passionate about cooking vegan because of my husband suffering from a very painful and debilitating gout disease. Vegan has changed his health for the better!

2. I’m a proud mother to the most amazing 9 1/2 month old baby girl in the world. She makes my every day purely amazing.

3. I LIVE for challenges. I ALWAYS find a way to accomplish my goals. No matter how difficult, I don’t quit until I figure it out.

4. I had cancer when I was 19.

5. After 10 years together, I still replay my husband’s voicemail messages on my phone and save them because I love his voice so much.

6. I ran a half marathon just a few months before getting pregnant.

7. Jesus is my best friend.

8. Bonus fact 🙂 When I’m not cooking, I absolutely love to design and sew and paint. If I’m not creating, I’m not living my life.

Now, I would be honored to nominate 15 blogs for this award but I’m so new to the community, I only have 10 to nominate but am working to change that! I love the following blogs:

*One Happy Table I love her simplistic and fresh approach to her recipes!

*Learn About Nutrition With Me She always has such interesting and important information that I enjoy reading very much!

*My Food Religion I love her blog as I relate to her recipes and we seem to enjoy similar styles. She has beautiful photography as well!

*Sadie And Dasie An always fun and uplifting blog. The kind that always makes you smile!

*Sophies Foodie Files I love her bright and flavorful approach to her recipes!

*Lemon Zest Love this adorable blog and exciting posts!

* August McLaughlin’s Blog She always has interesting information and is a beautiful writer that I enjoy reading!

*Good Clean Food Amazing recipes, information that’s exciting to read and such a generous blog!

*Eat Healthy Be Happy Beautiful recipes, beautiful pictures that anybody would love!

*Seamless Because she has a great sense of humor and her blog is about my other major passion….sewing!!

Categories: VEGAN

Subscribe

Subscribe to our RSS feed and social profiles to receive updates.

4 Comments on “Overwhelmed As A Newbie!”

  1. August 9, 2012 at 4:03 AM #

    Thank you for the nomination! I appreciate it, from one foodie to another. =)

  2. August 10, 2012 at 6:21 AM #

    Your welcome! I love your blog 🙂

  3. August 10, 2012 at 7:23 AM #

    Congrats on your award! Well-deserved too! 🙂 I am sorry to hear that you had cancer:(
    That’s cute that you replay the voice messages of your husband! hahahahaha!

    You ran half a marathon already: that’s great & heroic too!

    Thanks for your lovely praise of me & my blog! Happy dancing now! 🙂

    • August 10, 2012 at 1:55 PM #

      Aww thanks so much Sophie for saying all that and for reading it! 🙂 It’s all good, I’m healthy and cancer free now! Your welcome, I LOVE your blog and your amazingly, creative recipes! You are talented!

I'd love your feedback!

